The Top 10 (clean) YouTubers

Posted on Updated on

Just as much as the next college kid, I really like funny YouTube videos. I happen, however, to be quite picky with my humor. I hate all of the videos that too-often glorify human anatomy, use words that make old ladies blush, or just generally fail to keep their content clean. I’ve listed my favorite clean YouTube video makers below.

1. Rhett and Link (RhettandLink)
My favorite YouTube video makers are two guys from my home state of North Carolina. They make incredibly random videos, but they are extremely funny. They also have a daily morning video podcast on their secondary channel that’s quite amusing.

2. Julian Smith (juliansmith87)
In a very close second to Rhett and Link is Julian Smith. Julian has produced some of my favorite videos. He has a unique sense of humor, and his film style is fantastic. This video even features Rhett and Link.

3. Mystery Guitar Man (MysteryGuitarMan)
This fellow is a new addition to my favorites list, but his videos are really entertaining. In addition to guitars, he often takes ordinary objects and makes music with them. He uses stop motion techniques quite often.

4. Mike Tompkins (pbpproductions)
This guy makes some of the best voice and mouth music you will ever see. All of the music that he makes is made entirely by sounds he makes with his mouth (with a fair amount of autotuning). Quite impressive!

5. The Slow Mo Guys (theslowmoguys)
As the name implies, this channel consists of two guys who shoot slow motion video. They have a super nice camera with which they film, so their videos are top-notch (slight language is very occasionally used.)

6. AndrewMFilms (andrewmfilms)
This guy really likes to play with special effects, and I enjoy watching his videos. He has a good sense of humor, and his effects are getting ever-better.

7.The Piano Guys (ThePianoGuys)
Some of the best music on YouTube. Period. The videography is great, as well.

8. Corridor Digital (CorridorDigital)
These guys, aside from FreddieW, are some of the best special effects artists on YouTube. It’s easy to forget that these are YouTube videos and not mainstream productions.  (Warning: can be quite gory and occasionally use language.)

9. Freddie Wong (freddiew)
I hesitated to put Freddie’s channel on this list, as his videos sometimes are not “clean,” and I said this was a list of clean YouTubers. Overall, his videos are really sweet. He has very nice special effects, and a good sense of humor. (Warning: His videos are often gory and sometimes have foul language.)

10. Tessa Violet (MEEKAKITTY) & NANALEW (NANALEW)
These two are really funny, and their channels provide great light entertainment. Tessa has a really random video blog that she occasionally updates. When these two get together to make music videos, the results are really entertaining.

11. JeffChrisJosh (JeffChrisJosh)
Ok, maybe I’m cheating a little bit here, but I have to throw this channel in. This is my friends and my channel, and we really don’t know what we’re doing. Expect some much better videos this summer, though, most likely to be inspired by Julian Smith/Rhett and Link.

There you have it! Twelve of the best YouTube channels out there! (In my opinion, anyway.) Keep in mind that I had a really hard time deciding which videos to post to represent the channels. A lot of these guys post in many different styles, so I encourage you to check out their other videos. Who did I miss? Do you make videos? Feel free to leave your favorite channels in the comments.
~XK

12 thoughts on “The Top 10 (clean) YouTubers

    janenemurphy said:
    13 April , 2012 at 19:33

    Chris, these are AWESOME picks. Stumbled the page!

      xanthuskidd responded:
      15 April , 2012 at 00:30

      Thanks! Glad you like them!

    Mandy Calvin said:
    14 April , 2012 at 19:34

    I love the piano guys! This is a great list, thanks.

      xanthuskidd responded:
      15 April , 2012 at 00:31

      Their music is amazing! Glad you like the list! 🙂

    Melody Lowes said:
    15 April , 2012 at 15:20

    Rhett and Link are awesome – thanks!

      xanthuskidd responded:
      15 April , 2012 at 15:38

      Yes! They are my favorite YouTubers. I think Julian Smith makes better produced videos, but Rhett and Link are much more relatable. I had a hard time deciding between JS and R&L for 1st place. 🙂

    Erik said:
    2 July , 2012 at 18:52

    7trampled7underfoot7 are a really funny clean YouTube channel! You should check them out!

    Elizabeth said:
    25 March , 2014 at 20:53

    You forgot Nigahiga!

    Psycho4321 said:
    3 June , 2015 at 17:06

    Rhett and Link are the best but you forgot Stampy!!!

    gentryperry said:
    19 October , 2017 at 13:27

    Hey! I make gaming videos on my channel, I’m pretty fresh, so I’m still getting more and more comfortable in front of the camera but I really enjoy it! My channel is YouTube.com/GentryPerry if you’re interested 🙂 I would for sure appreciate feedback

    Rachel said:
    20 April , 2018 at 08:20

    Does anyone know if the channel devinsupertramp is clean?? (No cussing, crude humor etc)

    Roger F. Wax said:
    6 March , 2020 at 12:08

Tell me what you think!