Don’t Ask Me

Posted on

I do not like a long work day
I do not like it, even the pay

I do not like to get up early
For that, I’m afraid, makes me surly

I cannot stand an early alarm
They do no good, only harm

And I do not like to leave my bed
It makes me sad and hurts my head

The moral here, if I’m not crazy,
Is that I’m tired, worn, and lazy

But that’s okay, and I’m alright,
Because I get to sleep tonight!

Some people don’t
Some people can’t
Some people don’t even get the chance.

So I’ll stop complaining, ‘cause when it’s raining
I’m not worrying, stressing or straining.

I have a roof, and I have a bed
I have a job, no shortage of bread

I’m content, but should I be?
I’m not sure. Don’t ask me.

Tell me what you think!

