Awesome April Fools’ Jokes

Posted on Updated on

The Post-Game Report

Ok, well, this has nothing to do with sports or anything like that. This, my friends, is a post-“April Fools'” report.

I really did enjoy April 1st. Google Nose, Youtube shutting down, toasters that tweet and make logos…. yeah, my kinda internet.

Here’s a run-down of my favorite jokes yesterday.

Google Nose:

I’m sure a lot of people saw this one, but I think it’s mention-worthy. Google introduced a technology that allows you to smell your search results! How awesome is that? Well, just be careful what you search for…

Rhett and Link

This was probably my favorite prank of the day, and it might even still get you if you’re not careful.

Super Toaster

This was shared with me by a friend of mine. I would be very tempted to buy this toaster if it were real.

So epic.

Winning at Youtube

Youtube threatened to pick a winner and shut down Youtube.com. They proclaimed that the site would be re-opened in ten years with a single video: yesterday’s winner.

Others

Twitter announced a new service, Reddit made everyone on the site mad, and Steam drove a few gamers crazy.

Me…

Friends

And, I had a little fun of my own. I actually topped out my record number of visitors/views yesterday with an application for best friend! Unfortunately, due to budget constraints, the position had to be left unfilled. Also, nobody could answer the Monty Python reference. I am disappointed.

Have a great week! I’ll be at the NAB conference in Las Vegas next week, so I’ll try to get some posts up here with pictures and write-ups on the coolest stuff there.

~ XK

One thought on “Awesome April Fools’ Jokes

    melodylowes said:
    3 April , 2013 at 00:14

    So does this mean you don’t need your review panel? Aw, shucks…

Tell me what you think!

