Blogging to the Tunes (MAXKMaS)

Posted on Updated on

I’m sure that a question has often haunted your minds–in the deepest hours of thought and most profound moments of inspiration, a nagging feeling that just won’t go away. It is one that is bound to permeate the ponderings of those who have happened across my blog. “What music does he listen to?”

Ok, I might have gotten a little carried away there, but whether or not you have ever wondered what I listen to, I’m going to tell you. Introducing the first Monthly Awesome XK Music and Stuff (MAXKMaS).

First of all, as an intro, MAXKMaS is in no way guaranteed to be a professional nor even quality article. The opinions expressed herein are those of the author, and as such, reflect those of the same. Very few headphones were harmed in the making of this post.

05. Breath of Life (Florence + the Machine)

This song is from Snow White and the Huntsmen. The movie itself, minus Hemsworth and Theron, was a total flop. It had potential, and every second I expected it to get better, but it never did. I totally recommend watching the credits, though. They’re set to this song, and the CG is really cool.

04. Is This a Dry Season or Agnostisism (Sons)

This is a thought provoking song. Hover here for the lyrics.

03. Gravity (Lecrae)

A taste of rap for when my indie gives out.

02. Be Calm (Fun.)

I literally love this song. That is my review.

01. Selling the News (Switchfoot)

I’ll let this one sing its own tune.

And that wraps up this inaugural episode of MAXKMaS. Here’s a link to a Spotify playlist containing all of these songs. I’ll be putting up more posts like this as I continue because, you see, I really like music. These songs represent some of the stuff I’ve just recently gotten into. We’ll see what the future holds.

Bai!
~XK

2 thoughts on “Blogging to the Tunes (MAXKMaS)

    happinessisnotadisease said:
    23 October , 2012 at 06:53

    Oooooh… I love these! Thankies! 😉

      xanthuskidd responded:
      27 October , 2012 at 17:24

      Glad to hear it!! 😀

Tell me what you think!

