More Experiments With HDR

Posted on Updated on

Once again, I have had a chance to play with a camera and Photomatix. I took the trusty Canon Rebel and went out to play with multi-shot HDR images and single image RAW tone-mapped images.

If you look closely into the seemingly bland sunset image of grass and shrubbery, you will see a rabbit hunkered next to the brush. He (or she) let me get within about five feet, and the rabbit stayed still long enough for me to about three long exposure shots, plus some quick images. Click here for a close-up of my furry friend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have a great day!
~Chris

11 thoughts on “More Experiments With HDR

    My Wyoming Adventure said:
    22 May , 2012 at 18:53

    I love your photography!

      xanthuskidd responded:
      4 June , 2012 at 20:27

      Thanks! I really like the photos on your blog, also. 🙂

    Felicitous Feline said:
    22 May , 2012 at 19:32

    Aw, such a cute bunny. Not very fat, though.

      xanthuskidd responded:
      4 June , 2012 at 20:27

      No, he’s just a little feller.

    melodylowes said:
    22 May , 2012 at 21:13

    Lovely balance and lighting. There is so much to inspire in God’s great outdoors!

    Bill said:
    23 May , 2012 at 09:29

    Very nice photos. God’s gift.

      xanthuskidd responded:
      4 June , 2012 at 20:28

      Thanks! The entire world is. 🙂

    Rachel Allison said:
    26 May , 2012 at 15:38

    Hmmm…. I’m thinking a photography post is coming up on AHFMS soon! Great shots, these! And I see the blog has a new look. I like it! 🙂 The bunny pic is cute too… our backyard is full of them, which seems strange because we live in the city.

      xanthuskidd responded:
      4 June , 2012 at 20:29

      And a very cool post it was. 🙂

      My grandma has way too many rabbits at her house. (Not that it has anything to do with the 3 gardens they have planted.) =P

        Rachel Allison said:
        5 June , 2012 at 08:01

        Thank you. 🙂

        And that’s the strange thing, because we don’t even have one garden and still all these bunnies! I’m not complaining though… it makes adjusting to city life a tad bit more bearable… now if we could just get a few deer and some wild turkeys running around, it’d be more like home. lol

Tell me what you think!

