On Christmas Music

Posted on Updated on

Perhaps I was a bit harsh in my sweeping generalizations of the last post; so, today, I think I’ll lay out my idea of some acceptable Christmas songs. What is my idea of an acceptable Christmas song?

  1. It can’t be annoying. Oh yeah right, like my opinion’s all subjective and stuff. Psshhh. Examples include Santa Claus is Coming to Town, I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas, I saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus, and Taylor Swift’s Love Story. Yes, I know that’s not a Christmas song… I still don’t like it.
  2. It must not be played in excess of 15 times per day. Pretty self-explanatory. 
  3. It must be acceptable listening outside of the Christmas season. Who actually listens to “Jingle Bell Rock” of their own freewill? 
  4. It cannot be called Santa Baby. That song is an abhorrence and a blight upon the face of the music industry.

Now, let’s make a list; shall we? All of the songs in the link below are approved as awesome and acceptable for Christmastime listening. If you do nothing else, you have to watch the last video in the list… 

My list of the most acceptable Christmas songs.

Have fun listening (to something, anyway)!
~XK

Tell me what you think!

